Letters To Juliet

Posted: July 22, 2014 in literature, relationship, travel
Tags: , , , , , ,

If there’s one movie which made me believe about the power of love, it is LETTERS TO JULIET. This movie had shown what love can do through the age of time.

And let me share to you this beautiful and heart warming reply/letter of Sophie to Claire who almost lost the hope of seeing her one true love.

Dear Claire,

What and if are two words as nonthreatening as words can be. But put them together, side by side, and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life.

What if?
What if?
What if?

I don’t know how your story ended but if what you felt then was true love then it’s never too late. If it was true then, why wouldn’t it be true now? You only need the courage to follow your heart.

I don’t know what a love like Juliet’s feels like, a love to leave loved ones for, a love to cross oceans for, but I’d like to believe, if ever I were to feel it, that I’d have the courage to seize it. And Claire if you didn’t, I hope one day that you will.

All my love,
Juliet

source of the letter: http://thelittlethiiiings.wordpress.com/2012/10/07/sophies-reply-to-claire-letters-to-juliet/

Leave a Reply

