They say when feelings are true, you find it really hard to tell. Well, I guess it is really true. I’ve been spending hours composing a letter for you. Something that would tell you what my feelings are. I almost cried reminiscing all the memories I had with you since I was a child. Those memories which always remind me of who I am today.

Mama, we may not have the best mother-daughter relationship ever, I still thank God for giving me a mother like you and I will always be thankful for that greatest gift of my life (Oh my tears are falling). We had a lot of misunderstandings especially when I was on my adolescence stage. Every time you stop me from playing outside, every time you would not allow me joining a camp or field trip, every time you just want me to study and study, I felt like you never loved me. I know that those things were a mother’s way to protect her child which a young mind would never understand.

Image

My mother and I when I was two years old. It was taken in Bicol, my father’s hometown.

Image

My beautiful mother on her early marriage. And hey, that’s me on the left.

Image

Graduation Ceremony in Bagong Buhay’s Little Angels Learning Center.

Mama, I want you to know that if it wasn’t because of you, your care, patience, sacrifices and unconditional love, I would not be who I am today. Forgive me for always questioning your love, I was blinded by the deceitful rewards of this world. Thank you for your constant reminders which guided me throughout these years. You may be harsh with your words which sometimes I take negatively,  but I know it was just because of your motherly concern especially when you decided to work abroad. If that was hard for us, I know it was hard a thousand times for you…. thank you ma!

Ma, thank you for protecting me. Thank you for treating the wounds of failures and heartaches. Thank you for being my day and night shining armor when everyone drags me down to hell. Thank you for boldly broadcasting the world how proud you are in every achievement I have. Thanks for being my number one fan in every single thing I do. You are one in a million, mother!

Life would not be more beautiful without you in it. You gave color and flavor to this crazy world of mine. Ma, sorry for causing you heartaches way back then and if I continuously do. Sorry for being stubborn in many ways, I just don’t understand how things go. Sorry for all my shortcomings as your daughter. I am trying my best, my very best to be a deserving one. I would not get weary making you happy and proud. I want to give you anything you deserve beyond all the material things in this world.

Image

WFES’ Commencement Exercise 2005 with Mama and our principal, Dr. Carmelila Pilariza.

Image

With my mama and papa during the awarding of Honors. #elementary #WFES

Mama, thank you for being the best mother in this world. You will always be my best friend. Your love is incomparable. I always pray to God to guide you and give you strength. Thank you for teaching us greatest lessons in life. Thank you for sharing us your faith to God. Ma, you are the strongest person I ever know! You will do anything for me and for liit. You always give the best for us. Thank you for that Mama. Words are really not enough to tell the world how wonderful you are.

So, in this special day, I want to take this opportunity to broadcast to the world that you are the supercalifragilisticexpialidocious woman in my life.

Happy Mother’s day Mama!

I love you so much to the moon and back!

May you feel our hug and kisses!🙂❤❤❤

Image

Bonding time with my mother, cousin and sister.

Image

Bonding time with my mother, cousin and sister.

Image

My cousin, sister and mother at SM Fairview.

Image

The woman I owe everything.

Image

Image

Traveling to the airport

Image

After graduation.

Image

My PAPA and MAMA ^.^

Image

Me and my mother on my graduation’s thanksgiving party.

Image

The reasons behind my success.

Leave a Reply

