UNLEASHED

Posted: April 21, 2014 in literature, poem, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

There is a candle beside me lighting the darkness of night 
Everything which surrounds me was not so clear in my sight 
There is a sentimental song playing in my ears 
For some reasons, it turn my smile into tears 

I started to stare on my shadow in the wall 
There is a steady and gloomy reflection of my all 
The quietness slowly invades my mind and my heart 
It removes the confidence and style of my life’s art 

Why this fearful night has to come? 
The empty feeling now reached my palm 
Cold sweat and painful tear was combined 
And my soul was already left behind 

How long will it takes? 
Just to end all my fears and heartaches? 
Does an overnight will do? 
Or it needs a lifetime of missing you? 

Leave a Reply

