Ok. OK. Let me start it this way.

I could still remember how much I love to write letters for you.

And happy to know that you still have those childish letters made by crazy me hahaha.

How precious those moments were. I could easily express the sweetness of falling’ in love with a guy like you (oh, ngiti ka naman? ang corny…) I could easily admit to myself that you brought a little spark in my life, kuryente ka ba?

This journey was never been easy for us, much more to me. You know that.

Many times that I gave you up, many times I pushed you away and many times I pretend that I don’t love you anymore. Aw. Am I that harsh?

But, those times weren’t also easy for me. Pushing away the one you love? Oh, c’mon! There were millions of “BUTs and IFs” which made me weak and fragile. It almost crushed my heart. I have to follow what I thought was right, I always have to be firm on choosing something, I have to be brave… I have to be brave but not brave enough to accept the love you have for me. T.T

Sorry… I’m really sorry!

Years had passed, and you were still there. Thank God, you never gave up on me. (though you had an… ‘wag na nga lang, past is past eh) Everything we had in this relationship gave me significant lessons and values in life. We are not perfect couple, definitely not but by God’s grace He made our love sweet and possible.

I’m happy and blessed ’cause we improved a lot. From those childish fights to a relationship bonded by Him. it is always sweeter to be in love when God is the center of it. No worries. No fear. God alone is our strength and foundation.  He was. He is. And always will.

I want to thank Him more than you ’cause He is the source of everything. He gave me a guy like you who understands and accepts the imperfect me. How sweet our God is. And with that, I always pray that He guides our hearts and minds. may His perfect love manifest in our lives as well as in our relationship. 
Hindi ko man ito madalas sabihin but deep inside my heart I always do.

I LOVE YOU

“Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this: He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.” Psalms 37:4-6

There is LOVE AFTER ALL with a GOD who CONQUERS ALL.

*a letter for someone special

Leave a Reply

